Beautiful Goodbye, 2014

by Ella Bernadette

IMG_0863.JPG
In just few hours, we’ll be saying hello to a new year! And somehow i am pondering what transpired in this year and beyond.

I say, it has been a whirlwind process. Growing up is not that easy when you are trying to find your place or when you are trying to find your voice in this world. There were so many hits, and misses as well as fair share of awkward and almost perfect moments.

And I guess it is normal. Everything is a process. The most important thing is that we are continue evolving. We are continually changing to be the person we always wanted to be. Those awkward growing up years? I know I should be proud of that. And I am. I just laugh at them. But if it wern’t for those, I would not realize I wanted to be better, and I want to have better. And those successes, as far as I can remember, will continue to inspire me to do more of great things.

I dare say that, still, I am still in that process. But what I have learned most importantly is, “to really know ourselves”. And I have accepted that people are different, some things apply to other people while they do not apply to me and vice versa. I know that I should listen to my body and always keep in touch to my inner self.

How was your year? I hope it was great.

Soon,
ella

